The Congressional Caucus on the Deadliest Cancers

Home Get Involved Be an Advocate The Congressional Caucus on the Deadliest Cancers

The Congressional Caucus on the Deadliest Cancers
88 Total Members

We are currently asking all members of Congress to join the Congressional Caucus on the Deadliest Cancers. The caucus raises awareness about the deadliest forms of cancer, defined as those with a five-year survival rate below 50 percent, such as pancreatic cancer, and advocates for research funding and other measures to increase survival rates for these cancers.

Thanks to the efforts of our volunteers across the country, members of Congress from both parties and both the House and the Senate have joined the caucus to show their support and commitment to addressing the threat of the deadliest cancers. Below is a list of legislators who have joined the caucus.


Rep. Anna Eshoo (D-CA)
Rep. Joe Kennedy (D-MA)


Sen. Joni Ernst (R-IA)
Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
Sen. James Risch (R-ID)
Sen. Jerry Moran (R-KS)
Sen. Pat Roberts (R-KS)
Sen. Angus King (I-ME)
Sen. Gary Peters (D-MI)
Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
Sen. Jon Tester (D-MT)
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)
Sen. Jacklyn Rosen (D-NV)
Sen. Charles Schumer (D-NY)
Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)
Sen. Mike Rounds (R-SD)
Sen. Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
Sen. Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)
Sen. Joe Manchin (D-WV)


Rep. Doris Matsui (D-CA)
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier (D-CA)
Rep. Eric Swalwell (D-CA)
Rep. Ro Khanna (D-CA)
Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA)
Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA)
Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA)
Rep. Ted Lieu (D-CA)
Rep. Linda Sanchez (D-CA)
Rep. Mark Takano (D-CA)
Rep. Lou Correa (D-CA)
Rep. Alan Lowenthal (D-CA)
Rep. Susan Davis (D-CA)
Rep. Joe Courtney (D-CT)
Rep. Rosa DeLauro (D-CT)
Rep. Jim Himes (D-CT)
Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL)
Rep. Frederica Wilson (D-FL)
Rep. Hank Johnson (D-GA)
Rep. Dave Loebsack (D-IA)
Rep. Bobby Rush (D-IL)
Rep. Bill Foster (D-IL)
Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL)
Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)
Rep. Roger Marshall (R-KS)
Rep. Brett Guthrie (R-KY)
Rep. John Yarmuth (D-KY)
Rep. James McGovern (D-MA)
Rep. Seth Moulton (D-MA)
Rep. Stephen Lynch (D-MA)
Rep. William Keating (D-MA)
Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-MD)
Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-ME)
Rep. Dan Kildee (D-MI)
Rep. Tim Walberg (R-MI)
Rep. Debbie Dingell (D-MI)
Rep. Betty McCollum (D-MN)
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO)
Rep. Emanuel Cleaver (D-MO)
Rep. Bennie Thompson (D-MS)
Rep. David Price (D-NC)
Rep. Donald Payne (D-NJ)
Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (D-NJ)
Rep. Ben Ray Lujan (D-NM)
Rep. Dina Titus (D-NV)
Rep. Peter King (R-NY)
Rep. Kathleen Rice (D-NY)
Rep. Carolyn Maloney (D-NY)
Rep. Eliot Engel (D-NY)
Rep. Sean Maloney (D-NY)
Rep. David Joyce (R-OH)
Rep. Steve Stivers (R-OH)
Rep. Greg Walden (R-OR)
Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)
Rep. Peter DeFazio (D-OR)
Rep. Matt Cartwright (D-PA)
Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
Rep. David Cicilline (D-RI)
Rep. James Langevin (D-RI)
Rep. Steve Cohen (D-TN)
Rep. Michael Burgess (R-TX)
Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX)
Rep. Don Beyer (D-VA)
Rep. Gerry Connolly (D-VA)
Rep. Peter Welch (D-VT)
Rep. Pramila Jayapal (D-WA)
Rep. Dennis Heck (D-WA)
Rep. Mark Pocan (D-WI)
Rep. David McKinley (R-WV)

Wage Hope With Us

Join us to double pancreatic cancer survival by 2020.

shop purple logo

Gear, apparel, accessories and more to show off your purple pride.

Shop Now 

©2019 Pancreatic Cancer Action Network. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network®, PanCAN®, PurpleStride®, Wage Hope®, Know Your Tumor®, Powerful Knowledge. Personal Treatment.®, Precision Promise℠ and Demand Better For Patients. For Survival.℠ are the trademarks of the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network, Inc.

The Pancreatic Cancer Action Network is registered as a 501©3 nonprofit organization. Contributions to the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law. The Pancreatic Cancer Action Network’s tax identification number is #33-0841281.