Congressional Update

Home Get Involved Advocacy Congressional Update

Look below to see if YOUR town, city, or county was covered!

The proclamations listed on this page are official declarations made by state and local governments that chose to recognize November 2009 as Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month in their towns, cities, counties, or states. Thanks to the many volunteers across the country who worked to procure these, and to the elected officials who signed them, nearly 350 towns, cities, counties, and states have issued such declarations this year.

We look forward to working with all of you again next year who helped to make this effort a success in 2009; we want to reach even greater heights in 2010. Contact your nearest affiliate or Advocacy Coordinator soon for information on how YOU can help to request 2010 proclamations in your hometown, county or state. Or, just e-mail us at Lend a hand in 2010 and help us to turn our voices into a movement of hope!

Total Proclamations: 422

Arizona (4)
State of AZ (Governor’s Office)
Cities of: Chandler, Phoenix, Scottsdale
Arkansas (2)
Cities of: Fayetteville, Springdale
California (46)
Counties of: Contra Costa, Sacramento, Yolo, Yuba
Cities of: Aliso Viejo, American Canyon, Anaheim, Belmont, Capitola, Clayton, Dublin, Fairfield, Folsom, Hayward, Healdsburg, Irvine, La Habra, Los Gatos, Menlo Park, Mountain View, Napa, Novato, Oakland, Palo Alto, Petaluma, Rancho Cordova, Rocklin, Rohnert Park, Roseville, Sacramento, San Diego, San Francisco, San Jose, San Mateo, Santa Ana, Santa Cruz, Santa Rosa, Sebastopol, Sonoma, Sonora, Stanton, Vacaville, Walnut Creek, West Sacramento, Windsor, Woodland
Colorado (9)
State of CO (Governor’s Office)
Counties of: El Paso County, Teller
Cities of: Canon City, Castle Pines North, Colorado Springs, Cripple Creek, Denver, Trinidad
Connecticut (1)
State of CT (Governor’s Office)
Florida (42)
State of FL (Office of the Governor)
State of FL (State Senate)
Counties of: Broward, Hernando, Hillsborough, Manatee, Palm Beach, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota
Cities of: Anna Maria, Bartow, Belleair, Belleair Beach, Belleair Bluffs, Belleair Shore, Bradenton, Bradenton Beach, Brooksville, Clearwater, Dunedin, Gulfport, Holmes Beach, Indian Rocks, Jacksonville, Lakeland, Largo, Longboat Key, North Port, Oldsmar, Palmetto, Plant City, Polk City, Safety Harbor, Sarasota, South Miami, St. Petersburg, Tampa, Temple Terrace, Venice, Winter Haven
Georgia (7)
State of GA (Governor’s Office)
Counties of: Bryan, Chatham, Effingham, Liberty
Cities of: Hinesville, Richmond Hill
Iowa (2)
State of IA (State House of Representatives)
City of: Webster City
Illinois (1)
State of IL (State Senate)
Indiana (2)
State of IN (Governor’s Office)
City of: Indianapolis
Kansas (13)
State of KS (Governor’s Office)
Counties of: Johnson, Shawnee, Wyandotte County/Kansas City
Cities of: Junction City, Lenexa, Mission, Merriam, Olathe, Overland Park, Shawnee, Topeka, Wichita
Louisiana (8)
State of LA (Governor’s Office)
Cities of: Bossier City, Benton, Gonzales, Greenwood, Lake Charles, Plain Dealing, Shreveport
Maryland (26)
State of MD (Governor’s Office)
Counties of: Allegany, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Caroline, Carroll, Cecil, Charles, Dorchester, Frederick, Garrett, Harford, Howard, Kent, Montgomery, Prince George, Queen Anne’s, Saint Mary’s, Somerset, Talbot, Washington, Wicomico, Worcester
Cities of: Baltimore, Rockville
Michigan (14)
State of MI (Governor’s Office)
State of MI (State Senate Office)
County of: Wayne
Cities of: Berkley, Brownstown Township, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Ecorse, Flat Rockm, Rochester, Rochester Hills, Riverview, St. Clair Shores, Taylor
Missouri (13)
State of MO (State Senate)
State of MO (State House of Representatives)
State of MO (Governor’s Office)
MO District 125 (State Representative’s Office)
County of: Greene
Cities of: Billings, Kansas City, Nevada, Nixa, Ozark, Republic, Rogersville, Springfield, Weston
North Carolina (12)
State of NC (Governor’s Office)
County of: Wake
Cities of: Apex, Cary, Garner, Holly Springs, Knightdale, Morrisville, Raleigh, Rolesville, Wake Forest, Wendell
New Jersey (77)
State of NJ (State Legislature’s Office)
Counties of: Atlantic, Bergen, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Essex, Gloucester, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic, Salem, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren
Boroughs, Townships and Cities of: Bellville, Bloomfield, Boonton, Boonton Township, Caldwell, Cedar Grove, Chatham Borough, Chatham Township, Cliffside Park, Cranford, Denville, East Orange, Edison, Elizabeth, Fair Lawn, Fairfield, Fanwood, Florham Park, Freehold, Glen Ridge, Hanover, Kinnelon, Lincoln Park, Livingston, Irvington, Madison, Manalapan Township, Maplewood, Marlboro, Metuchen, Millburn, Montclair, Montville, Morris Township, Mount Olive, Newark, North Arlington, North Caldwell, Nutley, Orange, Parsippany, Ridgewood, Rockaway Borough, Rockaway Township, Roseland, Roxbury, Rutherford, Scotch Plains, South Orange, South Plainfield, Teaneck, West Caldwell, West Orange, Westwood
New York (3)
City of: New York City
State of NY (State Senate)
State of NY (State Assembly)
Ohio (2)
County of: Delaware
City of: Powell
Oklahoma (35)
State of OK (Governor’s Office)
State of OK (Cherokee Nation Office)
County of: Oklahoma
Cities of: Ardmore, Bartlesville, Bethany, Bixby, Broken Arrow, Chickasha, Claremore, El Reno, Del City, Duncan, Edmond, Enid, Lawton, McAlester, Miami, Midwest City, Moore, Muskogee, Mustang, Norman, Oklahoma City, Okmulgee, Owasso, Ponca City, Sand Springs, Sapulpa, Shawnee, Stillwater, Tahlequah, Tulsa, Woodward, Yukon
Pennsylvania (20)
State of PA (State Senate)
State of PA (State House of Representatives)
State of PA (Governor’s Office)
County of: Armstrong, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Susquehanna, Wayne
Cities of: Brookville, Cochranton, Homestead, Munhall, New Bethlehem, Pittsburgh (2), Punxsutawney, Scranton, South Bethlehem, West Homestead, Wilkes-Barre
Texas (25)
State of TX (Governor’s Office)
Counties of: Collin, Dallas, Guadalupe, Travis, Williamson
Cities of: Arlington, Austin, Bastrop, Belton, Cedar Park, Dallas, Georgetown, Grapevine, Keller, Lakeway, Leander, Nassau Bay, Pflugerville, Plano, Round Rock, San Antonio, San Marcos, Seguin, Temple
Virginia (6)
State of VA (Governor’s Office)
Counties of: Chesterfield, Fairfax, Hanover, Henrico
City of: Richmond
Washington (16)
State of WA (Governor’s Office)
County of: Pierce
Cities of: Anacortes, Bellevue, Bremerton, Edmonds, Everett, Federal Way, Lacey, Lakewood, Newcastle, Olympia, Port Orchard, Poulsbo, Seattle, Tacoma
Wisconsin (12)
State of WI (State House of Representatives)
County of: Dane County
Cities of: Arpin, Elroy, Fitchburg, Plover, Madison, Marshfield, Middleton, Stevens Point, Waunakee, Wisconsin Rapids
West Virginia (23)
State of WV (Governor’s Office)
Counties of: Barbour, Boone, Braxton, Brooke, Fayette, Gilmer, Greenrier, Hancock, Harrison, Kanawha, Lewis, Marion, Mineral, Monongalia, Preston, Putnam, Randolph, Taylor, Tyler, Upshur, Wood
City of: Buckhannon

Wage Hope With Us

Join us to double pancreatic cancer survival by 2020.

shop purple logo

Gear, apparel, accessories and more to show off your purple pride.

Shop Now 

©2019 Pancreatic Cancer Action Network. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network®, PanCAN®, PurpleStride®, Wage Hope®, Know Your Tumor®, Powerful Knowledge. Personal Treatment.®, Precision Promise℠ and Demand Better For Patients. For Survival.℠ are the trademarks of the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network, Inc.

The Pancreatic Cancer Action Network is registered as a 501©3 nonprofit organization. Contributions to the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law. The Pancreatic Cancer Action Network’s tax identification number is #33-0841281.