Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is comprised of preeminent pancreatic cancer scientists that provide advice, scientific expertise, and leadership to the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network with regard to our research and scientific program goals and initiatives.

Anirban Maitra, MBBS
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Dafna Bar-Sagi, PhD
New York University
Sunil Hingorani, MD, PhD
University of Washington School of Medicine
Michael Hollingsworth, PhD
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue, MD, PhD
Johns Hopkins University

Kimberly Kelly, PhD
University of Virginia
Steven Leach, MD
Johns Hopkins University

Frank McCormick, PhD, FRS
University of California, San Francisco

Gloria Petersen, PhD
Mayo Clinic

Anil Rustgi, MD
University of Pennsylvania

Diane Simeone, MD
University of Michigan

Margaret A. Tempero, MD
University of California, San Francisco

Craig Thompson, MD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering

Robert Vonderheide, MD, DPhil
University of Pennsylvania

Geoffrey M. Wahl, PhD
Salk Institute


Emeritus Scientific Advisory Board

The Emeritus Scientific Advisory Board (ESAB) is comprised of members that have served on our Scientific Advisory Board.  They continue to provide advice, scientific expertise and leadership to the organization when called upon and they will always be an important part of our family. 

Teri Brentnall, MD
University of Washington
Ralph H. Hruban, MD
Johns Hopkins University
Elizabeth Jaffee, MD
Johns Hopkins University
Craig D. Logsdon, PhD
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Margaret Mandelson, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
David A. Tuveson, MD, PhD
Cambridge Research Institute/CRUK
Selwyn Vickers, MD
University of Minnesota